Republic of Korea Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Visa Application Information

Application for Visas

http://www.mofat.go.kr/ENG/visa/application/index.jsp?menu=m 40 10

- 1. Visitors who plan to stay in Korea for longer than 90 days must obtain a visa before entering Korea.
- 2. Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without a visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay.

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry

Continents	Countries				
Asia (6 countries)	Brunei (30 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 14 days), Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (30 days)				
America (8 countries)	Argentina (30 days), Canada (6 months), Ecuador (30days), Guyana (30 days), Honduras (30days), Paraguay (30 days), United States (90 days), Uruguay (30 days)				
Europe (11countries)	Albania (30 days), Andora (30 days), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30 days), Croatia (30 days), Cyprus (30 days), Monaco (30 days), Montenegro (30 days), San Marino (30 days), Serbia (30 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican (30 days)				
Oceania (13 countries)	Australia (90 days), Fiji (30 days), Guam (30 days), Kiribati (30 days), Marshall Islands (30 days), Micronesia (30 days), Nauru (30 days), New Caledonia (30 days), Palau (30 days), Samoa (30 days), Solomon Islands (30 days), Tonga (30 days), Tuvalu (30 days)				
Middle East and Africa (13 countries)	Bahrain (30 days), Egypt (30 days), Kuwait (30 days), Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius (30 days), Oman (30 days), Qatar (30 days), Saudi Arabia (30 days), Seychelles (30 days), South Africa (30 days), Swaziland (30 days), United Arab Emirates (30 days), Yemen (30 days)				

Notes:

Nationals of the above countries or regions are allowed up to 30 days of visa-free sojourn for tourism or visit.

Exceptions: Nationals of **Canada** are allowed up to 6 months, and nationals of **Australia**, **Hong Kong**, **Japan**, **Macau**, **Slovenia**, and the **United States** are allowed up to 90 days.

Countries under visa exemption agreement

Total	Passport Type	Countries				
95 countries	Diplomatic (3 countries)	Turkmenistan (30 days), Ukraine (90 days), Uzbekistan (60 days)				
	Diplomatic & Official (29 countries)	Algeria (90 days), Argentina (90 days), Azerbaijan (30 days), Bangladesh (90 days), Belarus (90 days), Belize (90 days), Benin (90 days), Cambodia (60 days), Cyprus (90 days), Croatia (90 days), Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months), Egypt (90 days), India (90 days), Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months), Kazakhstan (90 days), Laos (90 days), Mongolia (30 days), Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay (90 days), Philippines (Unlimited), Russia (90 days), Uruguay (90 days), Vietnam (90 days), Myanmar (90 days), Bolivia (90 days), Kyrgyz (30 days), Armenia (90 days), Angola (90 days)				
	Diplomatic & Official & Ordinary (63 countries)	30 days (1 country)	Tunisia			
		60 days (2 countries)	Lesotho, Portugal			
		90 days (60 countries)	Asia (4 countries)	Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand		
			America (24 countries)	Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days)		
			Europe (29 countries)	[Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 25 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland ※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (180 days within 90 days. To renew, need to wait 6 months), Portugal (60days)		
				[Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Romania, Turkey, UK		
			Africa &	Israel, Liberia, Morocco		

	Middle
	East
	(3
	countries)

Notes:

Italy: Despite visa exemption for a stay of up to 60 days under agreement, the reciprocity principle allows a stay of up to 90 days from June 15, 2003.

Japan: Visa exemption for a stay of up to 90 days for ordinary-passport holders based on exchange of note verbale. (Visa exemption agreement concluded for diplomatic and official-passport holders)

- 3. Visa application should be made at Korean embassies or consulates abroad
- 4. Visa applicants are required to submit passport, application forms, a recent passport-size color photograph, and other relevant documents as determined by their status of stay.
- 5. Visa fees are as follows: (Visa fees below are basic rates, so first contact the Korean embassy or consulate before applying for a visa)
 - a. Single entry visa for a stay of no more than 90 days: US\$30
 - b. Single entry visa for a stay of more than 90 days: US\$50
 - c. Multiple entry visa: US\$80; Double entry visa: US\$60
 - d. Exemption of visa fees (As listed below)

Countries or Regions	Visa Type
Italy, Japan, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine	All visas (Regardless of period of stay)
Sweden	Visas for a period of stay of under 90 days
Barbados, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Liberia, Peru	Visas for a period of stay of 91 days or more
Benin, Brazil, Cyprus, Guatemala, Paraguay, Romania, Uruguay, Mexico, Algeria	Visas issued to holders of diplomatic and official passports for a period of stay of 91 days or more
Mongolia, Venezuela	Visas issued to holders of diplomatic and official passports for a period of stay of 31 days or more
Philippines	Visas for a period of stay 59 days(temporary commercial or tourism purposes)
Australia	C-2 visas for a period of stay of no more than 90 days
	D-2, D-4, D-7, D-8, D-9, E-7